vBBC Friday 8 October 2021

Welcome to 8 October 2021, BBC Open MIC Friday.

How are you doing? How’s your business doing?

Remembering founding BBC Regular & Steering Committee emeritus, and dear friend of OfficeXpats, Alyse McConnell –  Alyse, Thank You (pdf). Alyse on Caring Bridge  caringbridge.org/visit/alysemcconnellupdates.

Notes from October 1st Open MIC Friday free-for-all: BBC_1October2021.

Be here like oddly familiarly virtually be free, be businesswise. For, in a sense, me hearties, as serial entrepreneurials, we all be business wise! Really.

So Invite your friends and associates to join this strangely familiar virtual-in-the-cloud event in real e-time and real e-space … and another delicious cup of vBBC!

(vBBC OfficeXpats hosted Zoom link is in BBC Newsletter. If you  wish to attend, contact Dave Kragen  [email protected])

vBBC @ vOfficeXpats– virtual Madison Ave. N, Bainbridge Is., the virtual Pavilion.
7:30-8:00 – virtual coffee, check-in to Zoom, test connection, “wave” at others
8:00-8:55 – virtual BBC – Open MIC Friday
8:55-9:00 – announcements, what’s next … what’s not …

Sincerely, the BBC management, KaveDragen Ink, and other entrepreneurial sentients from planet BBC.
_____________________________________

Exciting BBC Notices, News, Events

Fort Ward Amateur Radio Club is a non-profit 501(c)(3) seeking community support for a number of local projects. Information at https://www.atdlines.com/fwarc-dntrqt.htm. To partner with this island history and emergency management program, contact Louis Alloin at 206-780-6885 or [email protected] Louis has also collected some fascinating Fort Ward Naval history atdlines.com/fwarc-hst.htm.

Donna Lee Dowdney – October “fabric & mixed media art” at several new venues: Pacific Northwest Quilt & Fiber Arts Museum, LaConner, WA (sda-np.com/rhythm-of-light); BARN, lower level gallery (bainbridgebarn.org); Sept. 11, Bainbridge Island Modern Quilt Guild’s “Quilt Festival” (bainbridgequiltfestival.com).

“Peace Peloton” (w/ Doc Wilson). Peaceful demonstration on bicycles (peacepeloton.com). The National Museum of African American History & Culture at the Smithsonian.

Bainbridge Island General Store (bainbridgeislandgeneralstore.com). Visit the store, tell your friends. If you know of someone interested in joining the store, contact Natalie Rodriguez ([email protected]). To join, bainbridgeislandgeneralstore.com/join-the-general-store/.

Washington Tourism Alliance ShowWaLove campaign: if your business serves visitors and offers an ecommerce gift card, you can sign up to have your business represented. Visit the WTA program at ShowWALove.com. See the campaign promotional video youtube.com. Washington State businesses can sign up to participate in the program at. Thank you, Chris Mueller, visitbainbridgeisland.org.

Kitsap Economic Development Alliance: New upcoming KEDA events! Kitsap Digital Hour, 1st Thursday every month, 11:00 AM. More info athttps://kitsapeda.org.

Compass And Clock Spring/Summer 2021 issue – compassandclock.com – Senior Info & Support Newsletter.

Honoring George Floyd & other victims of American systemic racism & police violence – the work for lasting change must continue: blacklivesmatter.com.

Bainbridge Recovers: bainbridgeislandcovid19.recovers.org/.  New COVID-19 community updates. Facilitating community preparedness and recovery. Residents: request help, donate, or volunteer. Organizations: click “I Represent a Local Organization.”

Creating Community Resilience. “Map Your Neighborhood”:  bifd.org/map-your-neighborhood.aspx. Bainbridge Prepares:  bainbridgeprepares.org. Scott James’ guidebook, “Prepared Neighborhoods” preparedneighborhoods.com.

______________________________________________

    ISLAND BBC Business Community Related Links
OfficeXpats officexpats.com
Chamber Of Commerce bainbridgechamber.com & visitbainbridgeisland.org
Accelerate Kitsap, Business Support Network acceleratekitsap.org
Bainbridge Artisan Resource Network (BARN) bainbridgebarn.org
Bainbridge Community Foundation bainbridgecf.org
Bainbridge Island Downtown Association bainbridgedowntown.org
Bainbridge Island Library (KRL) krl.org/bainbridge-island
Bainbridge Island Museum Of Art biartmuseum.org
Bainbridge Island Senior Center biseniorcenter.org
Bainbridge Youth Services askbys.org
Compass & Clock Senior Resources compassandclock.com
Cook Family Funeral Home cookfamilyfuneralhome.com
Bainbridge Island Lodging Association destinationbainbridge.com
Farmers & Gardeners Guild farmersgardenersguild.wordpress.com
Helpline House helplinehouse.org
Housing Resources Bainbridge housingresourcesbi.org
Island Volunteer Caregivers ivcbainbridge.org
Olympic College Foundation olympiccollegefoundation.org
Rolling Bay Hall – Performance Art Venue rollingbayhall.com
SCORE Kitsap kitsapscore.org
Shelter Now Bainbridge shelternowbainbridge.com
Sustainable Bainbridge sustainablebainbridge.org
Toastmasters – Noon Edition bainbridgeisland.toastmastersclubs.org
Toastmasters – Evening Edition uspeakeasy.com
Tour Bainbridge tourbainbridge.com
The Island Wanderer theislandwanderer.com
Tulaa Cafe At Dayaalu Center tulaacafe.com & dayaalucenter.com
The Marshall Suites Concierge Service TheMarshallSuites.com
    ISLAND Emergency Preparedness & First Responder Links
Bainbridge Prepares Emergency Management bainbridgeprepares.org
Kitsap County Emergency Management kitsapdem.org
City of Bainbridge Island (COBI)
Bainbridge Island Fire Department
Bainbridge Island Police Department