Resources

Great vBBC COVID Fridays, September-October 2020
  1. Bainbridge Island General Store launch! (pdf): BI_GeneralStore_4Dec2020
  2. Virtual Bainbridge General Store (pdf): vBBC_BI-GeneralStore_16Oct2020
  3. Housing Resources Bainbridge, 9 October (pdf): HRB Presentation
  4. Anne LeSage Presentation, 2 Oct. (pdf): Future Of Community Preparedness
B.I. General Store & Visit Bainbridge Related Island Resources (4 December 2020)
Bainbridge Island General Store  bainbridgeislandgeneralstore.com
BIGS sign up  bainbridgeislandgeneralstore.com/join-the-general-store/
Hello Bainbridge  hellobainbridge.com
Visit Bainbridge Island  visitbainbridgeisland.org
Bainbridge Island Arts & Culture events site  bainbridgecurrents.com/event/
BBC Business Community Related Links
OfficeXpats officexpats.com
Chamber Of Commerce bainbridgechamber.com & visitbainbridgeisland.org
Accelerate Kitsap, Business Support Network acceleratekitsap.com
Bainbridge Artisan Resource Network (BARN) bainbridgebarn.org
Bainbridge Island Downtown Association bainbridgedowntown.org
Bainbridge Island Library (KRL) krl.org/bainbridge-island
Bainbridge Island Museum Of Art biartmuseum.org
Bainbridge Island Senior Center biseniorcenter.org
Bainbridge Youth Services askbys.org
Compass & Clock Senior Resources compassandclock.com
Cook Family Funeral Home cookfamilyfuneralhome.com
Bainbridge Island Lodging Association destinationbainbridge.com
Farmers & Gardeners Guild farmersgardenersguild.wordpress.com
Helpline House helplinehouse.org
Housing Resources Bainbridge housingresourcesbi.org
Island Volunteer Caregivers ivcbainbridge.org
Olympic College Foundation olympiccollegefoundation.org
Rolling Bay Hall – Performance Art Venue rollingbayhall.com
SCORE Kitsap kitsapscore.org
Shelter Now Bainbridge shelternowbainbridge.com
Sustainable Bainbridge sustainablebainbridge.org
Toastmasters – Noon Edition bainbridgeisland.toastmastersclubs.org
Toastmasters – Evening Edition uspeakeasy.com
Tour Bainbridge tourbainbridge.com
Tulaa Cafe At Dayaalu Center tulaacafe.com & dayaalucenter.com
The Marshall Suites Concierge Service TheMarshallSuites.com
    ISLAND Emergency Preparedness & First Responder Links
Bainbridge Prepares Emergency Management bainbridgeprepares.org
Kitsap County Emergency Management kitsapdem.org
City of Bainbridge Island (COBI)
Bainbridge Island Fire Department
Bainbridge Island Police Department

 

__________________________________
Past BBC Resources 2018 And Before
BBC 10 August 2018 – Classic BBC Elevator Speech Workshop
BBC "Elevator Speech Workshop" Notes - Elevator Speech Notes
BBC 1 December 2017Creating Community Resilience. “Map Your Neighborhood”:  bifd.org/map-your-neighborhood.aspx. Bainbridge Prepares:  bainbridgeprepares.org. Scott James guidebook, “Prepared Neighborhoods” preparedneighborhoods.com.
BBC 20 May 2016 – Beth Knost Handout of last Friday’s brilliant presentation “Using Facebook Without Letting Facebook Use You” RealCirclesFacebookTips (pdf doc). Thank you, Beth, for a great presentation and for sharing both your business social networking wisdom and these great “Facebook Tips”! (Realcircles.com)
BBC Report – 2012 – “Small Business Development Centers” Presented by Elaine Jones, Certified Business Advisor, Washington State University Small Business Development Center, 345 Sixth Street, Suite 550, Norm dicks Govt. Building, Bremerton, WA 98337, 360.307.4220 – [email protected] Washington State Network Small Business Development Centers (PDF document)
BBC Report – 2011 – “Independent Contractors vs. Employees” Presented by Paula Willems, WorkSpan Resourcees, LLC, Human Resources Consulting, 206-588-9502, [email protected]. When is one Classified by State or Federal entities as an “Employee” or an “Independent Contractor” — what are the criteria used by the State and Fed? Presentation includes handout “Summary of the IRS’s 20 Common Law Factors.” Presentation: BBC_29July2011_Presentation (PDF document)
Handout: Independent_Contractors_Summary Of  IRS’s_Common_Law_Factors (PDF)
BBC Report – 2010 – “Internet Social Networking” by K. D. Kragen, KaveDragen Ink LLC Internet Social Networking (PDF document): The do’s and don’t’s of online social networking. One page PDF document reporting on Bainbridge Chamber Luncheon of 16 September 2009: “How To Make Social Networking Work for Your Business.” Panel discussion featuring marketing and Internet consultants, Shannon Evans, Jenn Putman, and Elizabeth Scott.

__________________________________

Webmaster Contact Information: 
Jason Omens: [email protected]   K D Kragen: [email protected]