BBC Friday 31 January 2020 – “Doing Business In A Social Media World” w/ Valarie Harris

This BBC Friday, special guest Valarie Harris, founder, president, and digital marketing coach and consultant at Varris Marketing, will guide us into smart marketing 2020 with tips on how to effectively market your business online. 

Also a specialist in social media marketing management, Valarie runs a digital marketing agency which encompasses every form of online media marketing and advertising. 

“Hi, I’m Valarie Harris, and I’m a mom to three amazing kids, wife to an amazing husband, grandmother, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, coach, speaker, and soon-to-be-published author — basically an all around momprenuer. I am here to empower business owners everywhere on digital marketing best practices, visualizing and achieving goals, and creating winning business strategies.”

Be here, be free, be businesswise. For, in a sense, me hearties, as serial entrepreneurials, we all be business wise!  Arr…….

So Invite your friends and associates to come join us for this exciting non-virtual non-cloud event in real time and real space…and another delicious cup of BBC!

[email protected] – 403 Madison Ave N, Bainbridge Is, Upstairs at the Pavilion 7:30-8:00 – coffee/tea, visiting, informal networking  
8:00-8:55 – Varris Marketing w/ Valarie Harris
8:55-9:00 – announcements, visiting

Sincerely, BBC Management, KaveDragen Ink, & other entrepreneurial sentients from planet BBC. 

_______________________________________________

Both-Sides-Of-The-Bridge BBC News, Notices, Events

In case you missed Simon Sinek on “Cell Phones And Relationships”: youtube.com/watch?v=la1lRcq2-LU  /  youtube.com/watch?v=NOrhXbhsmmc
 
Creating Community Resilience. “Map Your Neighborhood”:  bifd.org/map-your-neighborhood.aspx. Bainbridge Prepares:  bainbridgeprepares.org. Scott James’ guidebook, “Prepared Neighborhoods” preparedneighborhoods.com.
___________________________________
    BBC Business Community Related Links
OfficeXpats officexpats.com
Chamber Of Commerce bainbridgechamber.com & visitbainbridge.com
Accelerate Kitsap, Business Support Network acceleratekitsap.org
Bainbridge Artisan Resource Network (BARN) bainbridgebarn.org
Bainbridge Island Downtown Association bainbridgedowntown.org
Bainbridge Island Library (KRL) krl.org/bainbridge-island
Bainbridge Island Museum Of Art biartmuseum.org
Bainbridge Island Senior Center biseniorcenter.org
Compass & Clock Senior Resources compassandclock.com
Cook Family Funeral Home cookfamilyfuneralhome.com
Bainbridge Island Lodging Association destinationbainbridge.com
Farmers & Gardeners Guild farmersgardenersguild.wordpress.com
Helpline House helplinehouse.org
Olympic College Foundation olympiccollegefoundation.org
Rolling Bay Hall – Performance Art Venue rollingbayhall.com
SCORE Kitsap kitsapscore.org
Toastmasters – Noon Edition bainbridgeisland.toastmastersclubs.org
Toastmasters – Evening Edition uspeakeasy.com
Tour Bainbridge tourbainbridge.com
Tulaa Cafe At Dayaalu Center tulaacafe.com & dayaalucenter.com
The Marshall Suites Concierge Service TheMarshallSuites.com
    ISLAND Emergency Preparedness & First Responder Links
Bainbridge Prepares Emergency Management bainbridgeprepares.org
Kitsap County Emergency Management kitsapdem.org
City of Bainbridge Island (COBI)
Bainbridge Island Fire Department
Bainbridge Island Police Department
This entry was posted in What's New by kdkragen. Bookmark the permalink.

About kdkragen

K. D. Kragen is a philosopher, writer, teacher, editor, husband, father and grandfather. A third generation San Franciscan, Vietnam era vet U.S. Coast Guard (1973-1977), married to Janet L. Kragen for 32 years (1977-present), K. D. is a published novelist ("The KillWare Chronicles" and "Plagueman"); he has taught logic and lectured in philosophy of art at various college and local art schools (Northwest College of Art, Trumeau College of the Arts). Presently he teaches senior citizens basic computer skills (to be able to keep in touch with children and grandchildren), does general computer maintenance, MS and Linux OS, manages a small publishing house, Scandia Patch Press, and edits and ghosts the writings of other local authors. KaveDragen Ink LLC Clean, sparkling copy is often the first impression you make on prospective clientele. Every company needs: One, the Visionary, company owner, manager. That's you! You are the market expert. You know your products and services better than anyone else. Two, the Copy-editor, the wordsmith. That's me. I supply the polish and clarity of communication needed to grab your client from the very first line.