BBC Off For The Holidays – Next BBC January 6th, 2023

BBC Is Taking Off For THE HOLIDAYS

A gracious Thanksgiving, Peaceful Hanukkah, Merry Christmas, Happy Kwanzaa (officialkwanzaawebsite.org), and a beautiful New Year to all our BBC regulars and friends.

A word from longtime BBC and OfficeXpats friend Anita Bermann: practicing mindful, intuitive eating (intuitivefeast.com).

Next BBC will be Friday, January 6th, 2023. We’ll start the new year’s first BBC with a short roundtable discussion of BBC regular Roan Blacker’s proposal: “Project Environmental Medallion” (ME-Medalion_pdf). 

Sincerely, the BBC management, KaveDragen Ink, and other entrepreneurial sentients from planet BBC.
_____________________________________

BBC Notices, News, Events

OfficeXpats Books and Authors Holiday Event, Thursday 1 December, 5:00 PM. Meet and chat with OfficeXpats authors and writers and learn about the OfficeXpats writers’ support community. For aspiring authors, there’ll be a short presentation by local entrepreneur Toby Nance on  Draft2Digital (draft2digital.com), a publishing and distribution platform for ebook and paperback books to all the major retailers online plus hundreds of storefronts worldwide. Cookies, snack, and hot drinks. More Info at: officexpats.com/events/1415122314/.

Bainbridge Island 2022 Winter Studio Tour, December 2, 3, & 4. Read the whole story at The Island Wanderer: theislandwanderer.com.

Olympic Music Festival 2023 (olympicmusicfestival.org) once again sponsored by longtime BBC friends at Thornburgh Insurance (thornburghinsurance.com). Julio Elizalde, Artistic Director. Contact: [email protected].

Compass & Clock e-newsletter is available, and it’s free! “Navigating life today to remain independent tomorrow.” compassandclock.com

______________________________________________

    ISLAND BBC Business Community Related Links
OfficeXpats officexpats.com
Chamber Of Commerce bainbridgechamber.com & visitbainbridgeisland.org
Bainbridge Artisan Resource Network (BARN) bainbridgebarn.org
Bainbridge Community Foundation bainbridgecf.org
Bainbridge Island Downtown Association bainbridgedowntown.org
Bainbridge Island Library (KRL) krl.org/bainbridge-island
Bainbridge Island Museum Of Art biartmuseum.org
Bainbridge Island Senior Center biseniorcenter.org
Bainbridge Performing Arts bainbridgeperformingarts.org
Bainbridge Youth Services askbys.org
Bainbridge Island Lodging Association destinationbainbridge.com
Compass & Clock Senior Resources compassandclock.com
Cook Family Funeral Home cookfamilyfuneralhome.com
Farmers & Gardeners Guild farmersgardenersguild.wordpress.com
Fort Ward Amateur Radio Club atdlines.com/fwarc-msn.htm
Fort Ward Hall biparks.org/facilities/
Helpline House helplinehouse.org
Housing Resources Bainbridge housingresourcesbi.org
Island Volunteer Caregivers ivcbainbridge.org
Kiwanis, Bainbridge Island Club bikiwanis.org
Olympic College Foundation olympiccollegefoundation.org
Pacific Northwest Bainbridge Magazine pnwbainbridge.com
SCORE Kitsap kitsapscore.org
Shelter Now Bainbridge shelternowbainbridge.com
Sustainable Bainbridge sustainablebainbridge.org
Tideland tidelandmag.com
Toastmasters – Noon Edition bainbridgeisland.toastmastersclubs.org
Toastmasters – Evening Edition uspeakeasy.com
Tour Bainbridge tourbainbridge.com
The Island Wanderer theislandwanderer.com
Tulaa Cafe At Dayaalu Center tulaacafe.com & dayaalucenter.com
The Marshall Suites Concierge Service TheMarshallSuites.com
Weave Presents Performing Arts, Rolling Bay Hall weavepresents.org
    ISLAND Emergency Preparedness & First Responder Links
Bainbridge Prepares Emergency Management bainbridgeprepares.org
“Map Your Neighborhood” bifd.org/map-your-neighborhood.aspx.
Kitsap County Emergency Management kitsapdem.com
and kitsappublichealth.org/CommunityHealth/CoronaVirus.php
City City of Bainbridge Island (COBI)
Fire Dept. Bainbridge Island Fire Department
Police Dept. Bainbridge Island Police Department
This entry was posted in What's New by kdkragen. Bookmark the permalink.

About kdkragen

K. D. Kragen is a philosopher, writer, teacher, editor, husband, father and grandfather. A third generation San Franciscan, Vietnam era vet U.S. Coast Guard (1973-1977), married to Janet L. Kragen for 32 years (1977-present), K. D. is a published novelist ("The KillWare Chronicles" and "Plagueman"); he has taught logic and lectured in philosophy of art at various college and local art schools (Northwest College of Art, Trumeau College of the Arts). Presently he teaches senior citizens basic computer skills (to be able to keep in touch with children and grandchildren), does general computer maintenance, MS and Linux OS, manages a small publishing house, Scandia Patch Press, and edits and ghosts the writings of other local authors. KaveDragen Ink LLC Clean, sparkling copy is often the first impression you make on prospective clientele. Every company needs: One, the Visionary, company owner, manager. That's you! You are the market expert. You know your products and services better than anyone else. Two, the Copy-editor, the wordsmith. That's me. I supply the polish and clarity of communication needed to grab your client from the very first line.