BBC Friday 16 September 2022 – w/ Toby Guggenheimer

Welcome to BBC Friday – 16 September 2022

This Friday features BBC regular Toby Guggenheimer, AIA, architect and world traveler: Architecture As Business And As Art, guggenheimerarchitect.com, wiki/Tobias_Guggenheimer.

Tobias Guggenheimer established his design firm in 1991, providing architecture, interior design, and construction management. His offices are located on Bainbridge Island, on Guam, and in Manila. His practice produced residential, multi-family, corporate, hospitality, and other typologies throughout the United States, the Philippines, and various Pacific island nations, including Micronesia and the Marshall Islands. Toby’s book, A Taliesin Legacy: The Architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright’s Apprentices is available on amazon.com. He has taught at Pratt Institute, Parsons School of Design, Fordham University, and SoFA Design Institute (sofa.edu.ph), where he was Dean and VP for Academics. He is particularly interested in exploring the universal applicability of architectural problem-solving methods.


Notes from last week’s meeting: “Bainbridge Island Climate Action” w/ Autumn Salamack. Climate Action Meeting Notes. Links: bainbridgewa.gov/climateaction / bainbridgewa.gov/Zero-Waste. Spread the word to Island friends & business associates to join the Climate Smart Challenge: ClimateSmartBainbridge.org


Be here, be free, be businesswise. For, in a sense, me hearties, as serial entrepreneurials, we all be business wise! 

BBC @ OfficeXpats  Madison Ave. N, Bainbridge Is., upstairs in the real Pavilion
7:30-8:00 – coffee/tea, visiting, networking 
8:00-8:55 – 3D BBC – Toby Guggenheimer, architect
8:55-9:00 – announcements, what’s next week, month, lightyear …

Sincerely, the BBC management, KaveDragen Ink, and other entrepreneurial sentients from planet BBC.
_____________________________________

Exciting BBC Notices, News, Events

Help OfficeXpats celebrate Eleven Years Of Island CoworkingSeptember 22nd, 5:30-8:30. Party, fun, good drinks and food, stories, play, party! BBC regulars and friends invited. As always, open to the public. More Info at: officexpats.com/events/1415092638/.

Bike For Breath: OfficeXpats authors Paula & Lorenz continue their journeying down the U.S. west coast and beyond on their “Bike & Book Tour”; you can follow them (interactive progress map) at bike4breath.com/bike-and-book-tour/. FB page: facebook.com/paula.holmeseber. Cool PDF PressRelease.

Fort Ward Amateur Radio Club. Contact: Louis Alloin, 206-780-6885, [email protected] FWARC is a non-profit 501(c)(3) seeking community support for a number of local projects. WWII Navy USS Gayety (AM-239) – Bainbridge Museum Ship project (Flyer_pdf).

Compass & Clock e-newsletter is available, and it’s free! “Navigating life today to remain independent tomorrow.” compassandclock.com  Special notice: “Walk To End Alzheimer’s” compassandclock.com/post/walk-to-end-alzheimer-s-2022.

______________________________________________

    ISLAND BBC Business Community Related Links
OfficeXpats officexpats.com
Chamber Of Commerce bainbridgechamber.com & visitbainbridgeisland.org
Bainbridge Artisan Resource Network (BARN) bainbridgebarn.org
Bainbridge Community Foundation bainbridgecf.org
Bainbridge Island Downtown Association bainbridgedowntown.org
Bainbridge Island Library (KRL) krl.org/bainbridge-island
Bainbridge Island Museum Of Art biartmuseum.org
Bainbridge Island Senior Center biseniorcenter.org
Bainbridge Performing Arts bainbridgeperformingarts.org
Bainbridge Youth Services askbys.org
Bainbridge Island Lodging Association destinationbainbridge.com
Compass & Clock Senior Resources compassandclock.com
Cook Family Funeral Home cookfamilyfuneralhome.com
Farmers & Gardeners Guild farmersgardenersguild.wordpress.com
Fort Ward Amateur Radio Club atdlines.com/fwarc-msn.htm
Fort Ward Hall biparks.org/facilities/
Helpline House helplinehouse.org
Housing Resources Bainbridge housingresourcesbi.org
Island Volunteer Caregivers ivcbainbridge.org
Kiwanis, Bainbridge Island Club bikiwanis.org
Olympic College Foundation olympiccollegefoundation.org
Pacific Northwest Bainbridge Magazine pnwbainbridge.com
SCORE Kitsap kitsapscore.org
Shelter Now Bainbridge shelternowbainbridge.com
Sustainable Bainbridge sustainablebainbridge.org
Tideland tidelandmag.com
Toastmasters – Noon Edition bainbridgeisland.toastmastersclubs.org
Toastmasters – Evening Edition uspeakeasy.com
Tour Bainbridge tourbainbridge.com
The Island Wanderer theislandwanderer.com
Tulaa Cafe At Dayaalu Center tulaacafe.com & dayaalucenter.com
The Marshall Suites Concierge Service TheMarshallSuites.com
Weave Presents Performing Arts, Rolling Bay Hall weavepresents.org
    ISLAND Emergency Preparedness & First Responder Links
Bainbridge Prepares Emergency Management bainbridgeprepares.org
“Map Your Neighborhood” bifd.org/map-your-neighborhood.aspx.
Kitsap County Emergency Management kitsapdem.com
and kitsappublichealth.org/CommunityHealth/CoronaVirus.php
City City of Bainbridge Island (COBI)
Fire Dept. Bainbridge Island Fire Department
Police Dept. Bainbridge Island Police Department
This entry was posted in What's New by kdkragen. Bookmark the permalink.

About kdkragen

K. D. Kragen is a philosopher, writer, teacher, editor, husband, father and grandfather. A third generation San Franciscan, Vietnam era vet U.S. Coast Guard (1973-1977), married to Janet L. Kragen for 32 years (1977-present), K. D. is a published novelist ("The KillWare Chronicles" and "Plagueman"); he has taught logic and lectured in philosophy of art at various college and local art schools (Northwest College of Art, Trumeau College of the Arts). Presently he teaches senior citizens basic computer skills (to be able to keep in touch with children and grandchildren), does general computer maintenance, MS and Linux OS, manages a small publishing house, Scandia Patch Press, and edits and ghosts the writings of other local authors. KaveDragen Ink LLC Clean, sparkling copy is often the first impression you make on prospective clientele. Every company needs: One, the Visionary, company owner, manager. That's you! You are the market expert. You know your products and services better than anyone else. Two, the Copy-editor, the wordsmith. That's me. I supply the polish and clarity of communication needed to grab your client from the very first line.