BBC is back 9 September 2022 – w/ special guest Autumn Salamack

Welcome back to BBC Friday – 9 September 2022.

We’re starting off our fall schedule this Friday September 9th with special guest Autumn Salamack, COBI Climate Mitigation & Adaptation Officer

Autumn will share about implementation of the city’s Climate Action Plan (bainbridgewa.gov/1331/Climate-Action), as well as the new business recognition program for retail food and lodging establishments  (bainbridgewa.gov/1344/Zero-Waste).

Note: OfficeXpats will be celebrating, on September 22nd, Eleven Years Of Island Coworking – and in that spirit OfficeXpats will cater some yummy breakfast snacks for our first fall BBC Friday!

Sincerely, the BBC management, KaveDragen Ink, and other entrepreneurial sentients from planet BBC.
_____________________________________

Exciting BBC Notices, News, Events

From Senator Christine Rolfes: “Grants available for small businesses and the arts!” Deadline to apply is Friday, September 9th. Info:  senatedemocrats.wa.gov/rolfes/

Bike For Breath: OfficeXpats authors Paula & Lorenz continue their journeying down the U.S. west coast and beyond on their “Bike & Book Tour”; you can follow them (interactive progress map) at bike4breath.com/bike-and-book-tour/. FB page: facebook.com/paula.holmeseber. Cool PDF PressRelease.

Compass & Clock e-newsletter is available, and it’s free! “Navigating life today to remain independent tomorrow.” compassandclock.com  Special notice: “Walk To End Alzheimer’s” compassandclock.com/post/walk-to-end-alzheimer-s-2022.

Fort Ward Amateur Radio Club encouraging local Blood Drive. September 12th, at Clearwater Casino, 12:00-4:30 PM. Red Cross information for this event: redcrossblood.org/give.html/drive-results?zipSponsor=SuquamishTribe. Blood drive Flyer (PDF). Contact: Louis Alloin, 206-780-6885, [email protected] (Note, FWARC is a non-profit 501(c)(3) seeking community support for a number of local projects.)

______________________________________________

    ISLAND BBC Business Community Related Links
OfficeXpats officexpats.com
Chamber Of Commerce bainbridgechamber.com & visitbainbridgeisland.org
Bainbridge Artisan Resource Network (BARN) bainbridgebarn.org
Bainbridge Community Foundation bainbridgecf.org
Bainbridge Island Downtown Association bainbridgedowntown.org
Bainbridge Island Library (KRL) krl.org/bainbridge-island
Bainbridge Island Museum Of Art biartmuseum.org
Bainbridge Island Senior Center biseniorcenter.org
Bainbridge Performing Arts bainbridgeperformingarts.org
Bainbridge Youth Services askbys.org
Bainbridge Island Lodging Association destinationbainbridge.com
Compass & Clock Senior Resources compassandclock.com
Cook Family Funeral Home cookfamilyfuneralhome.com
Farmers & Gardeners Guild farmersgardenersguild.wordpress.com
Fort Ward Amateur Radio Club atdlines.com/fwarc-msn.htm
Fort Ward Hall biparks.org/facilities/
Helpline House helplinehouse.org
Housing Resources Bainbridge housingresourcesbi.org
Island Volunteer Caregivers ivcbainbridge.org
Kiwanis, Bainbridge Island Club bikiwanis.org
Olympic College Foundation olympiccollegefoundation.org
Pacific Northwest Bainbridge Magazine pnwbainbridge.com
SCORE Kitsap kitsapscore.org
Shelter Now Bainbridge shelternowbainbridge.com
Sustainable Bainbridge sustainablebainbridge.org
Tideland tidelandmag.com
Toastmasters – Noon Edition bainbridgeisland.toastmastersclubs.org
Toastmasters – Evening Edition uspeakeasy.com
Tour Bainbridge tourbainbridge.com
The Island Wanderer theislandwanderer.com
Tulaa Cafe At Dayaalu Center tulaacafe.com & dayaalucenter.com
The Marshall Suites Concierge Service TheMarshallSuites.com
Weave Presents Performing Arts, Rolling Bay Hall weavepresents.org
    ISLAND Emergency Preparedness & First Responder Links
Bainbridge Prepares Emergency Management bainbridgeprepares.org
“Map Your Neighborhood” bifd.org/map-your-neighborhood.aspx.
Kitsap County Emergency Management kitsapdem.com
and kitsappublichealth.org/CommunityHealth/CoronaVirus.php
City City of Bainbridge Island (COBI)
Fire Dept. Bainbridge Island Fire Department
Police Dept. Bainbridge Island Police Department
This entry was posted in What's New by kdkragen. Bookmark the permalink.

About kdkragen

K. D. Kragen is a philosopher, writer, teacher, editor, husband, father and grandfather. A third generation San Franciscan, Vietnam era vet U.S. Coast Guard (1973-1977), married to Janet L. Kragen for 32 years (1977-present), K. D. is a published novelist ("The KillWare Chronicles" and "Plagueman"); he has taught logic and lectured in philosophy of art at various college and local art schools (Northwest College of Art, Trumeau College of the Arts). Presently he teaches senior citizens basic computer skills (to be able to keep in touch with children and grandchildren), does general computer maintenance, MS and Linux OS, manages a small publishing house, Scandia Patch Press, and edits and ghosts the writings of other local authors. KaveDragen Ink LLC Clean, sparkling copy is often the first impression you make on prospective clientele. Every company needs: One, the Visionary, company owner, manager. That's you! You are the market expert. You know your products and services better than anyone else. Two, the Copy-editor, the wordsmith. That's me. I supply the polish and clarity of communication needed to grab your client from the very first line.